ITIL® Capability Module: RCV – Release Control & Validation

Nível Intermédio

quintLogo DGERT


ITIL® 2011 edition is comprised of five core publications: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operations and Continual Service Improvement, promoting alignment with the business as well as improving operational efficiency. The official ITIL® 2011 edition qualification scheme describes two streams, the Service Lifecycle Stream and the Service Capability stream.

The Service Lifecycle stream focuses on ITIL® practices within the Service Lifecycle context. The prime focus is the Lifecycle itself as well as the use of process and practice elements used within it.

The Service Capability stream is for those who wish to obtain an in depth understanding of ITIL processes and roles. Attention to the Service Lifecycle is illustrated as part of the curriculum but the primary focus is the on the process activities, execution and use throughout the Service Lifecycle.

The ITIL® RCV (Release, Control & Validation) course is part of the ITIL® 2011 edition Intermediate Capability certification stream. The course prepares candidates to take the ITIL® Release, Control & Validation Intermediate exam as well as proving valuable knowledge that can be implemented in the workplace.

Upon successfully achieving the ITIL® Release, Control & Validation certificate, students will earn 4 credits in the ITIL® qualification scheme. 


IT Managers, Operational staff, and anyone requiring a deeper knowledge of or who are involved in the Release, Control & Validation cluster of processes and functions.


  • The concept of Service Management as a practice
  • The purpose, goal and objectives of the Change Management Process
  • The purpose of the SACM process and the goal of Configuration Management
  • The use of a Configuration Management System (CMS), and its major components, in supporting the effective execution of SACM process
  • The purpose, goal, objectives and scope of the RDM process
  • The purpose, goal and objectives of the SVT process
  • The purpose, goal, objectives and scope of the KM process
  • The purpose, goal, objectives and scope of the Service Evaluation process
  • The purpose and scope of the Request Fulfillment process


  • ITIL Foundation Certification (v3 or newer) required
  • Two to four years of relevant work experience
  • To prepare for the exam, it is recommended that you review the 2011 editions of the ITIL publications Service Operation (ISBN 9780113313075) and Service Transition (ISBN 9780113313068) and complete at least 12 hours of personal study


Participants will learn the principles and core elements of the Service Capability approach to IT Service Management as well as focusing on the processes & roles, activities and their execution throughout the Service Lifecycle. An interactive approach is used combining lecture, discussion and case study experience to prepare participants for the ITIL® Intermediate Release, Control & Validation certification exam as well as providing valuable practical knowledge that can be rapidly applied in the workplace. Quint Wellington Redwood’s integrated case study deepens the participant’s appreciation of how ITIL best practices can be applied in order to improve IT performance. Practical assignments are used throughout the course to enhance the learning experience.


  • Quint


ITIL® Capability Module: RCV – Release Control & Validation

  • Nº Horas
  • Preço
    Sob Consulta